ICC-Sexual Harassment

Internal Complaints Committee


Ref. No. MDIM/Admn./2016                                                                                                                                    Date: 17-Aug.-2016

Sub: Constitution of Internal Complaints Committee to look into the grievances pertaining to the sexual harassment complaints

In terms of the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition & Redressal) Act, 2013 with a view to provide protection against sexual harassment of women at workplace and for the prevention and redressal of complaints of sexual harassment and for matters connected therewith or incidental thereto, the Internal Complaints Committee comprising the following members has been constituted for MDI Murshidabad campus with the approval of Board of Governors, MDI (meeting held on 7-Jul-2015):

  1. Dr. Pinku Paul, Assistant Professor – Presiding Officer
  2. Dr. Paroma Mitra Mukherjee, Assistant Professor – Member
  3. Mr. Partha Choudhury, Dy. Admin. Officer – Member
  4. Mrs. Dali Karmakar – External Member (Member of NGO, SEWA, Raghunathganj)

The Internal Complaints Committee will be responsible for redressal of the complaints made by the victim and ensure time bound treatment of the complaints as provided in the Act.

The Presiding Officer and every Member of the Internal Complaints Committee shall hold office for a period of 3 years from the date of notification. The Member appointed at (4) shall be paid honorarium @Rs.3000/- for holding each proceedings of the Internal Complaints Committee.

                                                                                                                                                                                              MDI Murshidabad