Anti Ragging Committee

Anti Ragging Committee

The Anti Ragging Committee has been constituted with immediate effect consisting of the following members:

1) Dr. Sunil Giri, Chairperson, PGPM – Convener

2) Dr. Niharika Gaan, Chairperson, Students’ Affairs – Member

3) Dr. Arindam Mondal, Warden, Boys’ Hostel – Member

4) Dr. Amrita Sengupta, Warden, Girls’ Hostel – Member

5) Officer-in-Charge, Local Police Station (Raghunathganj) – Member

6) Shri Partha Choudhury, Dy. Admin. Officer – Member

7) Shri Arindom Chatterjee, Sr. Assistant, PGPM – Member & Secretary

The role of the Committee is to monitor the measures taken by the Institute for prevention of ragging and for looking into the specific instances of ragging and complaints of ragging etc. and suggest appropriate action against individuals indulged in ragging.